The X-Files Forever



Season 11: Titles, Descriptions and US Air Dates for the First Five Episodes

Titles, descriptions and US air dates for the first five episodes have been unveiled.

1. “My Struggle III” – January 3
Mulder and Scully learn that they aren’t the only ones desperately searching for their long-lost son, William. The very fate of the world may depend on it.

2. “This” – January 10
An old friend reaches out to Mulder and Scully in a seemingly impossible way, revealing a chilling secret.

3. “Plus One” – January 17
A spate of deaths, in which the victims were plagued by their own doppelgangers, lead Mulder and Scully to a pair of twins playing a dangerous game.

4. “The Lost Art of Forehead Sweat” – January 24
Exploring the idea of the Mandela Effect, in which large groups of people remember an alternate history, Mulder and Scully find out how the X-Files themselves may really have originated.

5. “Ghouli” – January 31
When a pair of teenage girls attack one another, each believing the other to be a monster, Mulder and Scully find that their investigation could possibly lead back to their long-lost son, William.



Season 11 to Premiere on January 3, 2018

FOX has announced that Season 11 will premiere in the United States on January 3, 2018 at 8 p.m. In addition, new key art – featuring the tagline “The truth is closer than ever” – has been unveiled.

Season 11 Key Art

Season 11: Chris Carter Hints at Robert Patrick’s Return

The showrunner revealed that Patrick was actually slated to appear in one of the upcoming season’s early installments, but could not because of his commitment to Scorpion. However, Carter went with “that’s not to say you won’t see him this season”, which tells us that Patrick is appearing in the second half of the season. In August, Patrick said he was willing to reprise his role as Doggett.



Season 11: Deadline Interview with Chris Carter

In a Deadline interview, Carter revealed that the Cigarette-Smoking Man and Mulder’s half-brother Jeffrey Spender are showing up in the upcoming season. Carter also said we “can expect to learn more if not see Mulder and Scully’s child, William” and added that his storyline is “explored further”. About the Lone Gunmen, Carter said we “can expect, if not a reference to them, maybe seeing one of them”. It is worth mentioning that Reyes has been confirmed.


Season 11: Exclusive Information Via Entertainment Weekly

In Chris Carter’s words “shippers were heard”, hinting at a romantic relationship between Mulder and Scully. The showrunner also stated that William “will come to the fore”. The season opener delves into the Cigarette-Smoking Man’s backstory and apparent family ties to Mulder, the second episode opens with a time jump to put distance from the events of the premiere, and the third episode is lighter. There is an insight on Reyes’ motivations and a new angle on Skinner.


Additional production still via Den of Geek:

Season 11: Eight Stand-Alone Episodes, Two Mythology Chapters

FOX President of Entertainment, David Madden, talked about the next installment at the 2017 summer TV Critics’ Association press tour. The eleventh season is bookended by mythology chapters, even though “we’ll touch on the mythology a little bit in those intervening episodes — a little bit”, Madden said. Madden revealed the season opener picks up right after the ending of “My Struggle II”: “We will then get launched into a very urgent adventure, which will have a lot to do with William, Mulder and Scully’s kid. The search for William will be a significant thread through this show”.

Season 1

Season 11: Annabeth Gish Confirmed

Annabeth Gish is confirmed for Season 11. Gish is reprising her role as Reyes. She shared an image related to The X-Files on her Instagram account and wrote “Shall we?”.


Season 11: Filming Begins on August 8 in Vancouver, Canada

Season 11’s filming is set to begin next week on August 8 in Vancouver, Canada. The first filming location will be on the city’s west side. David Duchovny arrived on August 3, tweeting “Guess where I am? Yup.” alongside a picture of Vancouver’s skyline.


Season 11: Robert Patrick Open for a Return

Robert Patrick has expressed his desire to return as John Doggett. “[…] I am totally willing to go back if I think it’s the right thing to do and if they want me to do it”, he said. Despite not being approached yet, Patrick mentioned he is “always the last to know with this kind of stuff”. And he made it clear: “I see no reason to not go back and do it”.


Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑