Synopsis | Mulder investigates a mysterious series of deaths involving ravens, broken mirrors… and a murderous creature.
Trivia | Originally, the episode was going to feature a subterranean monster, and was going to be titled “Subterranean Monster Blues”. While the episode was being produced, David Duchovny and Gillian Anderson were also busy directing their own episodes – “Hollywood A.D.” and “all things”, respectively. Therefore, “Chimera” was initially supposed to have limited appearances by both lead actors, but eventually Duchovny stepped up as he could do the full episode.
Quotes | Scully: “Mulder, please tell me I can go home.” Mulder: “Oh, hey, Scully. How’s the stakeout?” Scully: “Well, the furnace broke and I can just about see my breath in here.” Mulder: “Ouch! I’m sorry to hear that.”
Promo Spot

